Empties #8.

Empties… Lots of empties. I gathered so many bottles and tubes that I wasn’t sure I would be able to fit them all in one post. But here I am..trying 😀

empties 8_1

Skincare

empties 8_2

Neutrogena Visibly Clear 2-in-1 wash/mask – I used to love this product and I used it as a fast mask to calm down blemishes. It has refreshing/cooling feeling and it’s clay based. My pores on cheek and forehead looked smaller and smoother after it. I stopped using it as I moved on to other products which I think is better for me. I repurchased it several times before.

Repurchase: Not anymore. There are plenty of different clay based masks to try. I don’t think that cooling/menthol feeling is good for skin even though I didn’t get any irritation.

Noreva Exfoliac Facial Scrub – I really liked this scrub some time ago. It made my skin smoother and softer. But I found Dermalogica Daily Microfoliant to be better for my skin now. It works better with tiny closed comedones. Also, I think Noreva scrub contains polyethylene beads, which is not a good thing.

Repurchase: No.

Biotherm Pure-Fect Skin 2 in 1 Pore Mask – an okay clay mask. It stings a bit at start but it didn’t irritate my skin in general. My face looked brighter and more uniform in color after it but I didn’t notice any influence on blesmishes or pores. Clinique Anti Blemish mask is better.

Repurchase: No.

Loccitane Immortelle Oil Makeup Remover – I really like this oil makeup remover. I finished 3 or 4 bottles so far. It smells like random grass from fields. Someone said it smells a bit retro. To me, it has marigold flower scent. Other than herbal scent, which I’m totally used to, I have nothing to complain about. It removes my stubborn waterproof mascara very good, even it requires few second to melt it. Packaging is very nice and price is not bad, especially with discount. I’m currently using Balea oil and it’s not worse than Loccitane, except packaging is not as comfortable. It is thinner but works on my mascara even faster than Loccitane. So if you have DM in your country, check Balea.

Repurchase: Yes. Unless my friends sends me more Balea oil makeup remover :D.

La Roche-Posay Effaclar Purifying Foaming Gel – Face wash I’ve repurchased 1000 times. I use it after removing my makeup with oil. For my skin, it’s very good. It cleanses very good, might be slightly drying sometimes. If your skin is dehydrated or doesn’t tend to be oily, it’s probably not a face gel for you.

Repurchase: Already did.

Madara Balancing Toner – I stopped using toner when I moved to Romania as I didn’t see any difference, whether I used it or not. When I moved to Denmark, I started to use toner again. Here it’s a very hard water (clean, but hard), which stains anything in your bathroom super fast. I couldn’t leave residue of that on my face. This toner is very basic toner with rose water, glycerin, witch hazel, cucumber extract, etc. No alcohol. It’s nothing-special-toner. It doesn’t dry or moisturize skin. It takes away discomfort , if there is, after washing face. It might sound like nothing, but it does what I want it to do.

Repurchase: Already did.

La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo+ – My trusty gel cream for problematic skin. I used sooo many tubes. Now I use it when my skin is not in the best condition or as moisturizer, when my skin gets oilier in warmer season. It helps with blemishes and postacne. Not instantly, it takes time. It’s not hydrating enough for any skin type other than oily in warm season. It can be use as mild spot treatment. So you know, I don’t think it works on stubborn cystic blemishes, but may be someone has different experience.

Repurchase: Already did.

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water – It’s a second best micellar water for me after Bioderma. Right now I don’t use just micellar water to remove my makeup. I can roughly wipe my makeup with micellar water and move on to oil. Or I can wipe makeup near hairline with micellar water and then move on to oil. I can’t rub oil in my hairline, so even I don’t use much micellar water right now I still buy it for that purpose. If I used ONLY micellar water before face gel to remove my makeup, I would stick to Bioderma. It’s bit milder.

Repurchase: Already did. Perfect for my hairline :).

Bioderma Sensibio H2O Makeup Removing Micellar Solution – My favorite micellar water. I tried around 5 or 6 and this one is still the best.

Repurchase: Yes, if I will be ordering something else from French pharmacy sites.

Beaute Pacifique Superfruit Skin Enforcement Day Cream(all skin types) – Just a nice moisturizing day cream for all skin types. My skin tends to be oily, sometimes dehydrated and of course oilier in summer. It worked fine during winter, spring and summer. It might be a bit too much in summer, but I wouldn’t say it made me greasy. It has nice creamy consistency. It didn’t improve my skin in any way and didn’t ruin it. It contains argan and some other extract, squalane, peptides, vitamin e, sodium hyaluronate and two oils at the end of the list. It’s not oily or tacky and absorbs fast. I expected a little bit more from it.

Repurchase: Probably not. Unless I need some basic cream and don’t have time or opportunity to buy something else.

Биокон Бальзам для губ “От простуды” – раньше очень любила этот бальзам и покупала несколько раз В последнее время перешла на другие бальзамы. Но в свое время именно бальзам “От простуды” помогал мне с трещинами на губах, если такие появлялись в зимнее время.

The Jojoba Company CoQ10 Antioxidant Serum – So far this is my favorite serum. Does it do magic? Probably, not. But it’s soothing, moisturizing and a bit brightening. I repurchased this serum twice and I really like using it, especially if my skin is going a bit crazy. I notice soothing effect on redness and tiny blemishes. Overall, my skin feels better with it. I thought that it might be just average, but when I run out of it I noticed a difference. It goes great under gel creams, which are not moisturizing enough for the day time as well as under normal creams. It absorbs fast and has no sticky finish. It feels creamy during application even its consistency is light.

Repurchase: Already did.

Caudalie Vinosource Moisturizing Sorbet – Very light cream with an interesting whipped consistency. It’s really pleasant to apply. I think it smells like grape leaves. It’s pretty basic moisturizer for summer time, if your skin needs just a little bit of something. If skin is dehydrated or dry, it will do nothing at all.

Repurchase: Probably not.

Madara Plum Plum Lip Balm – Useless natural balm. I thought it will make my lips moisturized and smoother. But, no. It has nice shine and that’s it. It feels pleasant but does nothing. I didn’t even finish it.

Repurchase: No.

Scinic My Juicy Bottle Mask Soothing Ampoule Juice – Very very nice sheet mask. I tried two or three of these Juicy bottles and liked all of them. My skin looked moisturized and bright. It wasn’t annoyingly sticky, which I really dislike.

Repurchase: May be. I don’t use sheet masks often.

Haircare

empties 8_4

Paul Mitchell Lemon Sage Thickening Shampoo – I really like this shampoo. But! It’s definitely not for everyone. It’s not for anyone with dry scalp or very dry hair. I wouldn’t purchase it if I didn’t try a sample before. This shampoo contains sles as well as sls, which I thought might be too stripping together. It definitely can be, but it didn’t influence overall state of my hair. It makes my hair squeeky clean but doesn’t tangle it during wash. It makes my hair very fresh and light. Some days when I wash my hair, it makes my hair super clean but smooth anyway and other days I can feel it’s a bit stripping on my length. I use styling products and my scalp is not dry, so I understood that I prefer good cleanse and good conditioner, instead of very soft shampoo with same conditioner or light conditioner. My hair looks nice and fresh on a second day with this shampoo. Not every mild shampoo suits my hair as lots of them make my roots flat next day after wash. Anyways, Lemon Sage is a shampoo for oily hair and hair which uses styling products. You can use it alone or rotate with mild product. If you have very long dry hair or coarse dry hair, I don’t think this is for you. Scent is very pleasant and refreshing citrus.

Note: my hair is  fine, limp, average density. I wash it every other day.

Repurchase: Already did, 1 litre bottle.

Paul Mitchell Awapuhi Shampoo – This shampoo is definitely milder than Lemon sage. It smells nice and everything is nice about it. It foams good but it’s not stripping. It feels like a good basic shampoo. Not too heavy, not too stripping. Paul Mitchell is cruelty-free brand.

Repurchase: May be.

Joico K-pak Intense Hydrator – Total miss for my hair. It might work better on drier, damaged or bleached hair. On mine, it’s just meh. My hair is frizzy if not styled, ends were colored long time ago, half of my head is natural hair.

Repurchase: No.

System 4 Shale oil Shampoo – I didn’t use this shampoo myself. I got it for my husband. It’s a shampoo for oily sensitive scalps with problems. It didn’t help with his scalp problems, one of which is itchiness.

Repurchase: No.

Goldwell Color Extra Rich Treatment – My favorite semi-affordable treatment, which I use often as conditioner. I took it with me on vacation to use instead of conditioner and it maintained my hair in nice condition. It detangles, makes my hair more smooth and soft. It doesn’t weigh my hair down. It works great on my fine half natural hair, even it’s not technically for my hairtype. I don’t think it will work same on coarse hair as it works on fine. It smells very pleasant and has light pink colour.

Repurchase: Already did.

Bodycare

emties 8_3

Natura Siberica Saaremaa Body Scrub – Great scrub. It smells lovely, but I can’t explain its scent. It makes skin smooth and soft. It’s very scrubby but it doesn’t scratch skin. It has uniform consistency, which you don’t need to mix before use. I repurchased this scrub 2 times. So you know, other Natura Siberica scrubs are not the same. I tried two others and they were good but not as good as this one.

Repurchase: Probably not. I have “complicated relationship” with the brand. Other amaaaaaazing scrub I’m using now is Brazilian Cupuaçu Scrub-in-Oil from The Body Shop. It’s amazing… but expensive.

Balea Shower Foam Vanilla Cream – Shower mousse which smells like vanilla orange cupcakes I bake from time to time. It’s pleasant, mild and smells great.

Repurchase: No. My friend sent it to me. We don’t have DM store in Denmark.

Nivea Cream Shower Cream Indulgent Moisture Rose – I repurchased cream shower gels from Nivea billion of times probably. I think it’s a great affordable shower cream/gel. I usually buy cream version but I rotate scents. My body skin is dry and in cold season I have dry patches on some parts of my body. It doesn’t make it worse while making me feel clean. But I wouldn’t call it moisturizing. It lasts long and foams good. I tried some nice Kneipp shower gels, but I run out of the tube very fast so I stopped buying them.

Repurchase: Already did.

The Body Shop Body Butter Pinita Colada – I love this scent! It’s TBS summer LE. This particular butter is lighter than other butters, such as argan or peach, for example. It absosrbs faster as it’s more creamy than buttery. It has good moisturizing properties. Scent is lovely but it’s not powerful and doesn’t stay on my skin long. When it’s hot I can’t use any TBS butters as I start to feel them on skin.

Repurchase: Yes, when it will be available again.

The Body Shop Shower Gel Vineyard Peach – Again, amazing scent. So juicy and tasty! But TBS shower gels are drying for my skin and I can’t use them autumn-spring at all now.

Repurchase: May be, in summer time but I’m not sure.

Clarins Body Smoothing Moisture Milk – It’s a very nice light body lotion, which absorbs very fast and hydrates skin enough for summer time. or end of spring/start of autumn. It can be good for day time no matter season. It’s not sticky and doesn’t leave a film on my skin. It has very faint scent.

Repurchase: May be. I love next lotion more.

La Roche-posay Posthelios Melt-in-gel Hydrating After Sun – Technically it’s an after sun gel. It’s actually a light cream and it’s amazing all year around! It doesn’t cause pimples on my chest ( I can’t use butters or some lotions on top of my back or chest, because I get pimples from them). It absosrbs fast and hydrates great. My dry legs instantly feel comfortable. And I don’t feel like my body is sticky.

Repurchase: Already did.

Matas Men Sensitive Skin Face Cream – My husband didn’t use it. I did … on my body:D Great light body cream. It makes absolutely no sense to buy it for body. In general, it’s basic no perfume light cream with shea butter.

Repurchase: No.

Intima Intimate gel wash – Very basic intimate wash gel with lactic acid. No perfume, dyes, right Ph.

Repurchase: Already did.

Jason Sea Fresh Toothpaste – I got this toothpaste when my teeth suddenly became very sensitive. I don’t think it helped me. And as a toothpaste for daily use I didn’t like it at all. I like strong toothpastes. This is so mild I feel like I did’t brush my teeth. And it’s not because it doesn’t have strong mint feeling.

Repurchase: No.

Makeup + small things

empties 8_5

Shiseido Lacquer Gloss PK304 – One of my favorite glosses. I mentioned it loooots of times. It’s sadly discontinued. It’s a peach shade with amazing super micro shimmer. It moisturizes and softens my lips. I used it a lot but still managed to use only half. I got a backup and I decided that this one is pretty old already so I will move on to the new one 🙂

Repurchase: I did and I’m using new one already.

Gosh Lip Oil in Cherry and Flower Blossom – Those are very nice lip oils. It has gel consistency. It feels very comfortable and has light moisturizing properties. It won’t susbtitute good lip balm. Minus: they wear off very easily. Shade Floral blossom could be an amazing gloss if it lasted longer. It has beautiful sheer holographic smooth effect. Very lovely! I had to throw this one with half of oil inside , because I left it few times on sun and it started to smell strange. My mistake:)

Repurchase: I don’t think so. Only because I don’t like to reappy often.

Dior Brow Styler 002 Dark Brown- My favorite brow pencil. 002 is acool toned shade. It’s not grey but cool enough for my brows. It’s a thin pencil, so there is not a lot of product. I fill half of my brow so it lasts me for several month. It’s quite pricey but I buy it only when it’s 20% off. If you have dark blonde, light brown hair and greish brown, check this pencil.

Repurchase: Already did.

Yves Rocher Sexy Pulp Mascara – I didn’t like it. It kills curl on my lashes and makes them look like straight sticks. :/ It’s not for me.

Repurchase: It was gifted to me by my friend. I won’t purchase it.

Benefit Oh La Lift – This product did nothing for me. I used under concealer. It has soooooooooo slight effect it’s not worth adding extra step to your makeup routine.

Repurchase: My friend gave it to me to try. I won’t purchase it.

Estee Lauder Little Black Primer – Nice lash primer, which gave my lashes light tint and separation. I would say, you can use it as no mascara mascara even. Under mascara it worked ok but I stopped using mascara primers. Too much work.

Repurchase: No.

Loccitane 20% Shea Butter Hand Cream – Great cream. I love that you can buy different sizes and I absolutely dislike its price. It makes my hands smooth and soft. It absosrbs fast and doesn’t leave any strange sticky feeling on my hands. I love everything about this cream.

Repurchase: Already did.

Urtegaarden Læbe pomade / Lip Balm – Danish natural brand lip balm. I didn’t like it. It’s very meh. Oily and useless. I don’t have even anything to add to this.

Repurchase: No

What products did you finish recently? Did you try anything I showed and have different opinion? Comment!

Have a nice day!:)

 

One thought on “Empties #8.

Leave a comment