Empties #4. Hair, skin, makeup.

Hi!

   I’d like to write “Long time no see” but I write it too often so it gets ridiculous already 😀 Do you know what I like about reading other people empties? Short reviews on a lot of products in one post and I can be almost sure that person actually used products, which she shows.

This empties photo I took quite some time ago but I didn’t have mood to write about it. But as I gathered new enourmous bag of empties I just wanted to post this one so it doesn’t go to waste as several of those products need reviews online:)

Is it June? Is it snow on this photo? Yes, it is 😀

empties blog 4

Manyo Factore Bifidalacto Wrap Mask 10X 

empties 4 mask

Manyo Factore Bifidalacto Wrap Mask 10X – Nutrition, moisture, elasticity, bla-bla-bla. This mask looked so attractive and ingredient list was super promising. I just had to try it. But ..but.. I think it didn’t suit me:/ My skin looked opposite from plump and my pores on cheeks looked bigger. I didn’t even keep it for too long but that’s not for me. May be it has some good effect on skin but when your skin looks worse than before you don’t feel like buying same product again.z

Repurchase: No.

Orofluido Medium Hold Hairspray – I repurchased this spray several times.  But now I think I like Got2B Fast Dry hairspray more. Got2b is really fast drying and it’s lighter on hair. I wouldn’t say that Orofluido is heavy but I think it’s easier with it to get stronger hold with layering. I usually use more hairspray near my face as I have fringe and i like my hair to lay in particular way and not just hang down. Got2B feels lighter when I layer it on the front part of my hair.

Mentioned here -> Empties. Hair. Skin. Body. #1

Repurchase: I actually did and I’m using it now with Got2B but I’m not sure I will repurchase again.

Bioderma Sebium Purifying Foaming Gel – I mentioned this gel in faves of 2015 if I remember right. I still think it’s a good gel for combination/oily skin prone to blemishes but seems now  it became more suitable for summer months for me as it’s bit more drying than gel I’m using right now from La Roche-posay Effaclar.

Repurchase: Probably, yes but not sure yet. It’s one of safe options for me for warmer season as I repurchased it several times.

Joico Moisture Recovery Conditioner – I have a review on this conditioner and it made to my Faves of 2015. To sum it up, smooth, light hair, which looks and feels moisturized. I don’t like scent too much but it doesn’t stay. It’s quite basic but I like it more than most of drugstore conditioners.

Mentioned here ->Moisture, Moisture, Moisture. Joico and Schwarzkopf Professional

Repurchase: Yes.

Avene Thermal Spring Water – I use Thermal water instead of a toner (If i don’t have one or don’t want to use one), if I apply face oil or if I want to set my overpowdered face:D Mist is very fine so I like it a lot.

Repurchase: Already did.

Lumene CC Color Correcting Cream – my all-time-favorite foundation! You can see it on lots of my instagram photos, few times on blog and all the time in my makeup bag:). It has nice medium coverage with natural finish. Recently I tried samples of several foundations as I thought may be I can get something new for a change. I tried La Mer, Urban Decay, two foundations from Giorgio Armani, Shiseido, Clarins, Tom Ford and I have a sample of Estee Lauder foundation.  I tried TF one only once for now and I think I have enough for one more time but for now it’s the one which ticks all boxes on my texture-etc-etc list. I want to make separate post about foundations I tried with my short 1-3 times trial impressions so no more about other foundations.

Mentioned here -> Faves2015: Make-up. Face
Repurchase: Already did and already did again :D.

Goldwell Dualsenses Rich Repair 60s treatment – this mask has a good ingredient list with keratin and silk, which are perfect for stressed and damaged hair…as jar suggests:). It also has silicone in case you are into 100% natural hair masks. My hair is not damaged as it used to be when I was blond but I still like this mask. My hair is getting longer and obviously, ends can get drier than before. And as I use drying products like hairspray I like to have such type of mask in my stash. It smells lovely, makes my hair smoother and stronger(I don’t know how to explain but if you know the feeling of your hair being like that..full of life? I don’t know:D).

Repurchase: Yes.

Schwarzopf Got2b Rise’n’Shine Hairspray – it was good one, better than Volume in a raspberry packaging (which is actually ok one) but Fast dry from Got2B is better. I would say that those three hairsprays are very alike but winner for me is Fast Dry.

Repurchase: No.

Wella SP Balance Scalp Energy Serum – it’s an energy serum which supposed to promote hair growth, make your scalp healthier. I liked using it as it gave this refreshing feeling. I guess it contains menthol. I didn’t notice any particular effect on my hair. I like to use such type of product from time to time as I do believe they can do good for skin on your head. I don’t think I will buy the same one as there are other options to try:)

Repurchase: No.

Did you try anything from this post? What was the last product you finished recently?

Have a nice day!:)

4 thoughts on “Empties #4. Hair, skin, makeup.

  1. The hair mask sounds so good. I’ll put it on my list to buy it when I finish what I have now in my bathroom. Lumene CC cream is also on my list for quite some time, but since I don’t see it in a store I forget to buy it until I see it in your articles. Aurgh… too many foundations to try :))

    • That’s why I started to get samples as I can’t imagine how much money I would waste if I bought everything I tried, taking into account most of stuff I didn’t like 😀 I would have collection of bottles))) Is it easy for you to get Lumene CC cream? Or should I include it on a list for your package?;)) Now they have wider range of shades. I use Light most of the year but now there is also Fair and Ultra light.
      About mask. I really hope you like it! I think it’s a good treatment rs and it’s not that expensive in comparison to other professional hair care brands.

      • For sure it’s a very smart thing to get samples of foundations. I think 2-3 tries are very good to realise if the product is crap for you or it actually is worth giving it a try.
        :)) no, I don’t think Lumene is available here. I never saw it in the stores and neither on Douglas.
        I will need hair mask in about a month so for sure I’ll buy it soon. I’m using now LEE STAFFORD Treatment for Hair that Never Grows Past a Certain Length. It’s pretty good, if you want to try. It has protein and keratin. Do you have the brand in Denmark?

        • Yes, we have Lee Stafford but I never tried anything but I always check their products because of packaging:D About Lumene, isn’t it weird it’s finnish brand but it’s not available here but available in Sweden? why not here as well? I buy mine online on one danish site or on swedish site. So I guess it’s anyway easier for me to get, I will keep it in mind. 🙂

Leave a Reply

