Empties. Hair. Skin. Body. #1

Hi!  

Happy New Year! 

Wish you all happiness and health! Of course wish everyone to find perfect skincare and perfect red and nude lispticks:)! 

Let’s get back to empty bottles and jars:)

I don’t write Empties posts because I really don’t like gathering garbage. Even if I hide it the thought of having something I should throw away drives me crazy. Ok, it doesn’t drive me crazy but I dislike piling stuff I want to get rid of.  🙂

Finally I managed to gather empties for my first Empties post. 🙂 Actually this type of posts is one of my favorites.

empties-blog

empties-2-blog

Goldwell Dualsenses Curly Twist Moisturizing Shampoo – I don’t have curly hair but I got this shampoo because it’s moisturizing so it should be gentle. I tried before Rich repair and Color  shampoos from Dualsenses range of Goldwell and I actually like them all. This shampoo suited my fine hair perfectly. It didn’t make it dry or left my hait very tangled before I used conditioner. It cleansed my hair very good. I didn’t notice any change in frequency of washes ( I wash my hair once in two days). For me it’s a good shampoo not too gentle and not harsh.
Goldwell Dualsenses Color shampoo
Repurchase: Yes, probably from Green line or Color again. I saw on Goldwell account that they changed design and improved formulas of Dualsenses range.

Orofluido Hairspray Medium Hold – It was my second or third can of this hairspray. I tried Strong Hold which was good but for long hair I prefer Medium hold. It doesn’t weigh hair down. It doesn’t leave any unpleasant residue after brushing. You can control the type of hold you want with amount of hairspray. You can use more to get stronger hold. Medium Hold allows you to save movement of hair. Of course not 100%:) But in comparison to Medium Hold, Strong Hold is really strong. That one is better for short hair  when hair can have less movement and for hairstyles such as updo. Orofluido hairspray smells nice which is also a plus. I like that it comes in can 500 ml.
Repurchase: Already did.

Orofluido Volume Mousse –  I have a review for this mousse and I don’t have anything new to add. It’s still my favorite mousse from the moment I tried it.
Orofluido Volume Mousse  <-review
Repurchase: Already did. 

empties-3-blog

The Body Shop Wild Argan Oil Body Butter – I didn’t try many body butters from this brand but seems I choosed favorite already. It was my second 200 ml jar and I really like it. It has fantastic scent and good nourishing/moisturizing properties. It absorbs quite fast and doesn’t leave any sticky residue. Balea (DM brand) had Cocoa, Lemon cake and Nut..something (very nice scent of nut cream cake but I couldn’t bare that scent on my body) (probably now Balea has some other body butter already)  is not worse than The Body Shop Body butter.  They both have the same butters on start of ingredient list. What I don’t like about this butter is a price. I got last one using vouchers and before I bought it on discount. I think it’s full price 165 DKK is a bit too much for it. It’s definitely a good butter and if you don’t mind paying a full price you definitely should try it.
Repurchase: Already did (using vouchers I had).

The Body Shop Passionfruit and Rasberry Shower Gels – I bought 6 shower gels on sale 2+1 when they were on 50% discount already. That was the most amazing offer in the Body shop I caught. I liked both of those scent a lot but Raspberry I liked more so I already got Raspberry and Peach on latest sale.
Repurchase: Already did (on offer).

Avene Cold Cream Hand Cream (tube 50 ml!!) – my favorite hand cream. I wrote about it in favorites of 2015 (Faves2015). I have only one problem with it.. it was hard to find particular Cold Cream Hand Cream I loved. Why? I bought what supposed to be the same cream here in Denmark but in tube 75 ml. I was so glad it’s a bigger tube but it was not the same cream and not the same ingredients. Then I ordered one exactly in tube 50 ml from french site and it was the same cream but it had different scent, more powerful than before. I would think that something wrong with it but I read lots of comments that it smells a bit weird. So I thought may be I just forgot how it smelled before?! Anyway, the cream itself is very good for dry skin, very dry skin and damaged skin. I had eczema some time ago and it was very helpful.  It absorbs fast which is great before going out.
Faves2015: Hands&Lips
Repurchase: Yes. Already did. New 50 ml Cold Cream Hand cream appeared in Danish pharmacies. It has orange cap. It feels almost the same as the cream I liked but it absorbs longer.

La Roche-posay Effaclar Purifying Foaming Gel –  it’s a very good gel which suits oily skin prone to acne. I would say it suits combination, oily skins and those which prone to acne. It’s very gentle gel in comparison to other pharmacy gels which are made for oily  type. It doesn’t overdry skin which is a big plus. I don’t remove makeup with it but it does remove leftovers of it after I use micellar water.
Repurchase: May be. I have  Bioderma Sebium gel  now and I’d like to try new Bioderma Mild cleansing gel after it.

What product did you finish recently? Do you like Empries posts? 

4 thoughts on “Empties. Hair. Skin. Body. #1

  1. Finally an empty article 😀 Can you tell I’m happy you made it? :))
    I finished a lip balm yesterday and I’m sad because I don’t have other in Romania. But until Saturday I’m using my boyfriends

Leave a Reply

