First impression: Weleda Millet Nourishing Shampoo

Hi!

How are you?

Today I wanted to share with you my first impression or short review on Weleda Millet Nourishing Shampoo.

weleda shampoo ingredients blog

“MILLET Nourishing Shampoo

Millet nourishing shampoo for normal hair contains organic macadamia nut oil and extracts of organic millet husks and sage to provide gentle cleansing to nourish and maintain the hair’s natural suppleness.” – from UK site.

Natural (or something like that) shampoo.. Macadamia oil, oat, no sls..everything for natural hair care lovers (Note: not me).

It’s an amber color liquid (I didn’t look at it too long to remeber 100%:D), which foams ok and doesn’t make from hair awful dry nest during washing..but..But..BUT it stinks!!! It’s so unpleasant I re-washed my hair with kids shampoo, which smells like peaches. I don’t know how amazing should be this shampoo so I buy it:D

Funny thing..I see Fragrance in the ingredients list. Fragrance of WHAT??:D They could’t put few drops of some essential oil to make it feel pleasant or choose some nice fragrance? Probably, not.

I’d not recommend this to anyone..unless you caught cold and you can’t feel smells around.

Did you try this shampoo or any other from Weleda?

Have a nice day!:)

13 thoughts on “First impression: Weleda Millet Nourishing Shampoo

    • It’s hard to be funny when english is not your native language:D But this shampoo really stinks .. sooo bad. I hope there is no such perfume in this world:)

      • I can imagine. My husband’s second language is English and so is his moms and it takes time. But I totally understood and I literally laughed out loud!

        • I’m really glad to hear that:)!! I speak english at home but I don’t care too much about stupid mistakes (and I even know when I make them). I was much better in English when I studied in University but now I watch videos and movies in English but still feel very relaxed at home to speak normally:D What is your husband’s first language?

          • My husband is from Cuba so his first language is Spanish. He moved to the US when he was 14 so he has had plenty of time to assimilate and he has gotten really good at it! I really want to learn Spanish. I wish American schools valued second languages more because it’s hard to learn it once you are out of school.

            • It’s hard to learn languages for some people in general I think. And, yes definitely in school it’s much easier. When you are older it’s easier to learn going on courses with teacher than by yourself. I think you should be really motivated to learn it to do it at home. In Ukraine we start to learn English very early, not in all schools but in most. Sometimes we have second foreign language, German, French, Polish. I had German from some year…but I’m bad in it. I had good teacher and then bad one:D and I never ever used it in real life:D May be few phrases when Germans asked me to tell them what I know:D Now I live in Romania and I understand a lot but I don’t speak. I spoke better when I went on courses but now I only exchange few phrases in store if I need and use some words together with english and russian ones in communication with my husband. I think it sounds very funny:D

              • Wow it must be so scary and so lonely to live someplace where you cannot communicate with others. It’s good that you have your husband, though 🙂 Is he from Romania? Do you think you will ever go back to Ukraine?

                • Not scary:D But sometimes you can feel a little lonely, miss home.. not to be able to laugh with some girlsfriends. But good there is internet:D I had two friends here, one from Russian and one from Moldova but they moved to other countries now:) And yes, my husband is romanian. I don’t think we will go back to Ukraine. May be we will move somewhere else:) I visit Ukraine, go to my parents, meet friends every year. And my parents came to me also.

                    • I always liked Europe and never considered US but we discuss from time to time this possibility also. I didn’t ever think that I will move to Romania so you never know;)

    • You definitely don’t want your hair to smell like that shampoo! I heard some good reviews but probably I read not about this shampoo:D

Leave a Reply

