Natural care. Part 1

This days lots of people remembered what nature gave us and girls all over the world are bringing back forgotten gifts of nature to their everyday skin and hair care routine. I’m not an exception.

I’m not the one who tend to use everything natural and crazy about such stuff.  But still..I have some products which I like and I’m using. I want to divide this topic on several parts because I don’t want to make one very long post.  I’m afraid it will be too boring:)

Here is essential and basic oils (carrier oils) which I’m going to talk about in this post. Don’t look at ukrainian and romanian writings on oils:D (I bought some here in Romania and other oils  I brought from home)

nature care part 11
Tea Tree essential oil, Sea buckthorn oil, Shea butter, Grape seed oil, Apricot Kernel Oil / Ule Ti tree, Ulei de Catina, Unt de Shea, ulei din semințe de struguri, Ulei de sambure de caise
p.s. isn’t this green frame symbolic? 😀 green – so natural:)

General short description so noone get bored ( additional information is available all over the internet).

Please read precautions before using oils.

Tea Tree oil  –   Antibacterial, antifungal, anti-infectious, antiparasitic.

– known for its powerful antiseptic qualities and is commonly used to treat toothaches, cold sores, and open wounds. Tea Tree Oil is a powerful anti-viral and anti-bacterial essential oil and is a popular ingredient in cold remedies, as it helps control the spread of germs.

– a topical antibacterial and antifungal used in a range of herbal products including antiseptics, deodorants, shampoos, soaps and lotions.

Sea buckthorn oil  – Promotes skin recovery and healing, helps diminish wrinkles/age-spots

– well known for it’s use on the skin.  Aromatherapists have credited it with reducing wrinkles, combating dryness, regenerating skin cells, and for promoting the healing of skin injuries such as burns, sunburns, wounds,small cuts and eczema.

– Please note if used in massages, Sea Buckthorn oil will stain the skin.

Shea butter  – Treatment for dry skin, minor burns,etc. Moisturizing and nourishing

– the traditional use of the butter is to reduce the appearance of fine lines, scars and stretch marks, and to ease a variety of skin irritations, such as psoriasis, eczema and sunburn.

– mainly used in the cosmetics industry for skin and hair related products (lip glosses, skin moisturizer creams  and hair conditioners for dry and brittle hair).

– treatment of dry skin. 

used for massages, diaper rash, and as a hair conditioner.

Grape seed oil – Moisture of the skin

– controlling moisture of the skin.

– also used as a lubricant for shaving.

– has some astringent qualities and is good for oily, acne prone skin.

Apricot Kernel Oil

– good oil for face, and beauty treatments such as Body Oils and Lotions.

– can be used as a light massage oil as it is easily absorbed.

– good for all skin types, especially sensitive or dry, dehydrating, maturing skin.

– apricot oil can be used on the scalp to improve its condition

Information was taken from several sources. Hope they don’t mind:) too many.

The way I use them:

Initial data :

face- combination skin, acne prone.  In summer – more oily, in autumn-winter – can become dehydrated in some spots.

Tea Tree essential oil – I apply it on acne. If it happens that some pimple appears or is going to appear I apply tea tree oil with cotton bud exactly on a spot. I can tell it helps and works. Sometimes It happens that I apply with bud on some area. But you should be careful applying on areas, because it may cause irritation. It can be dissolved in water or just apply exactly on spot not to cause any unnecessary reactions of skin. If someone has sensitive skin may be this oil is not for you.

Sea buckthorn oil –  I used it for wound healing. Before dyeing my hair was simple process which didn’t cause anything bad for my head. But when I decided to start to bleach roots with bleaching powder I didn’t notice how after three time it caused a problem for skin on my head and I got a small wound on my head:( I found better way to bleach my roots before dyeing my hair tone-to-tone and I needed to bring  that spot to life. That’s why I bought this oil, It really helped to heal that small wound fast. Oil is yellow and color your skin yellow till you wash it.  That’s how I got this healing oil 🙂

Shea butter  – my super multitasking oil. I use it everywhere! 🙂 Sometimes I rub it in my cuticles to get rid of dryness or at any other spot on the body which became dry.  If anything dry – shea butter comes to help you. I even applied it on some allergy or what was that 🙂 I didn’t try it for hair.

Grape seed oil – used only few times instead of a night cream in autumn. But I liked more next oil, so this stays most of the time without work. Need to try it again.

Apricot Kernel Oil -wonderful oil for face. I apply it on all face except eye areas in autumn-winter when I get some dryness. After 20 minutes I press slightly napkin to take oil which didn’t absorb and I’m ready to sleep. Just after application skin has even tone and looks fresh. If someone makes face massage this oil suits very good for this.

More oils in next posts:) What oils do you use? What can you add from your experience? Some advice?

2 thoughts on “Natural care. Part 1

    • Thanks you! I will have more posts about oils I use. May be I don’t take all advantages of this oils but what I do with them works:)

Leave a Reply

