“Necessary” stuff to make your cards awesome

 Again about postcrossing…

About decorating cards: 

This blog is in so minimalistic style..but with cards I’m not always like that. I like to send nice cards with something pleasant written on the back..BUT sometimes (when you see cards from China,for example) you understand that you need to decorate cards with different funny small things:D

About envelopes:

Also some people in postcrossing don’t like envelopes but when you exchange several cards or you want to add something interesting with card you just can’t skip envelope .

What do I use (what you may use if you like) :

pens_anastasiias1
I like sometimes not only to write but to draw  something cute on cards. That’s why I have colorful set of sparkling gel pens and black gel pen (like to draw in black a lot). Also it’s fun to write “Hi” for example with multi-color pencil:)

envelopes_stickers_anastasiias1
After some time you are bored with white envelopes and start to search for colorful one or with some pictures on it. Other way is to draw by yourself cute drawing on envelope to make person smile:)
Next.. stickers. This one I printed at home on transparent A4 sticker. When I want to put one I just cut it from this huge sticker.

stuff for postcrossing_anastasiias1

IMG_73811
All thigs above are not enough:D Simple childish stickers!!!! What you need is to assure your mom that you are not 5 years old after you tell her you bought stickers with garfield:D

stickers_postcrossing-anastasiias1

IMG_73811
Super necessary stuff for making your cards happier:)
15 thoughts on ““Necessary” stuff to make your cards awesome

  1. Haha, I am waiting for a nail stamping set and there’s supposed to be a fat cat image there, with its paws in the air, lying on its back and I just CAN’T wait to make a mani out of it 😀 So I guess we have fat cats and green tea in common 😉 People at my local cafe could never understand it, they all obviously drink milky black tea while I sipped on green 🙂 Take care!

    • Oh..I’d love to see nails with cats:) And I soooo don’t like milky black tea…beee. 😀 I think they just didn’t try green that’s why they continue drinking the same thing.
      Have a nice day!

Leave a Reply

